my weakness

So here I am writing every week about my bohemian lifestyle, doing yoga, meditation, and eating organic and vegan.

Well, I think it’s time to come clean.

I am a vegan…for the most part.  I have a weakness (as do most people who swear off of anything that is not grown from the Earth) and that weakness is sushi.

jonah-hill-shock

I know, I know. It’s a big one, but honestly I couldn’t give it up…I’m only human!

I believe that everyone should live the way they want to, not how a social label tells them they should.  I believe in the organic lifestyle and only putting in my body what is meant to be there and what the Earth has given to me.

I also believe that if my one cheat is raw fish, I’m not doing too bad for myself.

Anyways, on that note, I went to the most gorgeous sushi restaurant called Asaka in Palos Verdes on Sunday night.  It was my birthday last Monday, so on Sunday I went to dinner with my family.  The restaurant was an average sushi restaurant; good quality, typical rolls, etc.

But the view…

The restaurant is overlooking the cliffs of PV; the view is absolutely breathtaking.

It is things like this that make me appreciate the world around us and remind me that it is my responsibility to take care of it. I cannot impose my views on others, but to think about the harm we inflict on our beautiful planet daily is so sad.

We need to appreciate the Earth and give back the plenty that it gives to us.

Go green, people! Or else who knows how long we have to appreciate this beauty:

photo

xx

About daniellediab

I am a first-time blogger with a passion for writing. I consider myself a music enthusiast and my record collection is my pride and joy. I study new media to keep up with the changes taking over the futures of every industry and to learn to balance my love for the feel of an old book and the importance of new technology.

Leave a Reply

